Entries have opened for Lata Achievement Awards.

The awards recognise individuals and companies that have made an exceptional contribution to Latin American tourism.

The ceremony will take place during the Experience Latin America Conference on June 11.

The judging panel will be led by Aito chairman Derek Moore. Other judges include Aneil Bedi, director at M&C Saatchi and judge of the Travel Marketing Awards, Barbara Kolosinska, director at C&M Travel Recruitment, Quinn Meyer, founder of the CREES Foundation and Danny Callaghan, general manager of Lata.

The awards categories are:

• Tour operator of the year award
• Airline of the year award
• DMC of the year award
• Hotel of the year award
• Cruise of the year award
• Destination of the year award
• Marketing campaign of the year award
• Product launch of the year award
• People award
• Innovation in sustainability award

Submissions are free and open to all members of the travel industry including tour operators, airlines, DMCs, hoteliers, cruise companies, tourist boards, PR and representation companies and individuals.

The deadline for submissions is April 30.

Submission details and entry criteria are available at lata.travel