EU Covid pass accepted as vaccination proof from more countries

Thirteen countries and territories have been added to the government list of places from where travellers can use the EU Digital Covid Certificate to prove their vaccination status.

The change is detailed on the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office website which said travellers coming to England from Albania, Andorra, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Israel, Jersey, Moldova, Monaco, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Panama and Turkey can use the EU Digital Covid Certificate for proof of vaccination status in the UK passenger locator form.

The additions come as a result of changes to the list made by the Department for Transport and Department of Health and Social Care.

Travel rules for arriving in England depend on whether the person is fully vaccinated or not.

To qualify under the fully vaccinated rules, travellers must have proof of vaccination with a full course of an approved vaccine.

The proof must have been issued by either the UK or UK overseas vaccination programme; the United Nations vaccine programme for staff and volunteers; and one of the countries or territories listed on the FCO website.

Those who are not fully vaccinated must follow different rules.

The FCO website also lists the approved vaccines and says travellers must have had a complete course at least 14 days before arrival.

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.