Travel Weekly is today launching its Scotland Agent Excellence Awards.

Held in conjunction with the Scottish Passenger Agents Association Awards, the awards are for individual agents and agencies. Only SPAA members are eligible to enter.

Agent Excellence Award trophies

There are four categories open to agents from the leisure and business travel sectors.

  • Best Manager, Large Leisure Agency
  • Best Manager, Small Leisure Agency
  • Best Manager, Travel Management Company
  • Best SPAA Travel Agency of the Year

Sponsored by Amadeus, the awards aim to reward the best talent in Scotland. The Agent Excellence Awards, which have already been held in the Midlands, Southwest and Wales, North and Southeast, recognise the achievements of individuals and companies that have shown the trade that the modern travel agency is thriving.

You can enter yourself, a colleague or your company for an award, and the ceremony will be held at the same time as the SPAA awards. The deadline for entries is October 19.

To find out more about each category and to enter online, go to