Advantage Travel Centre members urged to vote in board election

Advantage Travel Centres is urging members to cast their votes in the consortium’s elections for three non-executive director places on its board.

Four members have thrown their hat in the ring for one of two vacancies for non-executive directors to represent members with not more than six outlets, and whose business is predominantly related to leisure:

  • Bryony Hordern of Tickets Anywhere

  • Ron Marks of Baldwins Travel

  • Steve Moore of Air Viceroy

  • Ray Tyler of Courtesy Travel

Two names have also been put forward for a non-executive director vacancy to represent members whose business is predominantly related to business travel: Ken McNab of The Travel Company and Peter Reglar of Ickenham Travel Group.

Commenting on the election, Advantage Travel Centres chief executive John McEwan said: “Non-executive directors play a significant part in the development of Advantage and are responsible for representing the views of their fellow members at board meetings.

“It is important that members take an active role in voting for the candidates they believe will best serve their interests and help take the organisation forward. I would ask all Advantage members to ensure they use their vote.”

All members should have received their voting papers, which must be returned by midday on July 1.

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.