Agent Achievement Awards 2024 shortlists unveiled

The shortlists for the 2024 Agent Achievement Awards have been revealed, with agents and agencies from across the UK and Ireland bidding for the trade’s highest accolades.

The industry’s biggest celebration of agents will take place at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel on Thursday, July 11 and will be held for the first year in association with headline sponsor Celestyal.

The shortlists include agencies nominated by more than 100 suppliers, ranging from tour operators and cruise lines to airlines, tourist boards and ancillary companies.

Nominated and self-nominated categories also feature individuals from a wide range of companies and business models in addition to up-and-coming start-ups and those who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to sustainability and staff wellbeing and development.

Lucy Huxley, editor-in-chief of Travel Weekly Group, said: “Once again, the response from suppliers and agents to the Agent Achievement Awards has been fantastic, with hundreds of votes cast and entries received.

“We are incredibly grateful to our headline sponsor Celestyal, our premium sponsors easyJet holidays, Gold Medal, NCL and TTC Tour Brands, and all the other supporters of the AAAs, and we look forward to honouring the very best of the trade in London on July 11.”

Book your table by clicking here.


Regional Awards

Northern Ireland
Clubworld Travel
Feherty Travel
Oasis Travel
Terra Travel
Thompson Travel International

Republic of Ireland
Abbey Travel
Cassidy Travel
The Travel Suite

Scotland – Small Agency
Jimmy Martin Travel
Murray Travel
Ramsay World Travel
Stewart Travel
Thorne Travel

Scotland – Large Agency
Barrhead Travel
Hays Travel

North West England and North Wales – Small Agency
Aspen Travel
Delmar World Travel
Deva Travel
Garstang Travel
Perfect Getaways

North West England and North Wales – Large Agency
Althams Travel
Designer Travel
Hays Travel
Polka Dot Travel
The Travel Village

Yorkshire, North Midlands and North East England – Small Agency
Andrew Earle’s Holidays
Beverley Travel
Holidays By Design Cleethorpes
Seaside Travel
The Travel Bureau

Yorkshire, North Midlands and North East England – Large Agency
Althams Travel
Dawson & Sanderson
Hays Travel
Spear Travels

Central England – Small Agency
ArrangeMY Escape
Holiday Lounge
Knowle Travel
Market Place Travel
Peakes Travel Elite

Central England – Large Agency
Hays Travel
Midcounties Co-operative Travel
Millington Travel
Polka Dot Travel
Spear Travels

East of England – Small Agency
Deben Travel
Oyster Travel
Ponders Travel
Sunlounger Travel
Travel Stop

East of England – Large Agency
East of England Co-op
Fred Olsen Travel
Lincolnshire Co-operative Travel
Millington Travel
Premier Travel

South West England and South Wales – Small Agency
C the World
Cartwright Travel
La Vida Travel
Newell’s Travel
Travel By Hannah

South West England and South Wales – Large Agency
Hays Travel
Miles Morgan Travel

London and South East England – Small Agency
Baldwins Travel
Haslemere Travel
Meon Valley Travel
Swords Travel
Triangle Travel

London and South East England – Large Agency
Flight Centre
Fred Olsen Travel
Hays Travel

National Awards

Cruise Agency of the Year – Small Agency
Cruise 1st
Cruise 365
Cruise Circle
Cruise Nation
Mundy Cruising
Panache Cruises

Cruise Agency of the Year – Large Agency
Bolsover Cruise Club
Cruise 118/Six Star Cruises
ROL Cruise
Southampton Cruise Centre

Touring and Adventure Agency of the Year
Aspen Travel
Cartwright Travel
Miles Morgan Travel
Travel Club Elite

Online/Call Centre Agency of the Year
Blue Bay Travel
Cruise118/Six Star Cruises
ROL Cruise

Homeworking Agency of the Year – Small Agency
Silver Travel Advisor
Personal Holiday Advisors
The Travel Directors

Homeworking Agency of the Year – Large Agency
Designer Travel
Hays Travel Personal Travel Consultants
Independent Travel Experts
Not Just Travel
The Personal Travel Agents in partnership with Your Co-op
Travel Counsellors

High Street Agency of the Year Small
Winner to be announced at ceremony

High Street Agency of the Year Large
Winner to be announced at ceremony

Individual Awards

Young Leisure Agent of the Year
Olivia Davey, Midcounties Co-operative
Jamie Jo Davran, Barrhead Travel
Luke Fitzpatrick, Perfect Getaways
Sian Freestone, Sunlounger Travel
Lily Jones, Travel by Hannah
Fallon Mcgilloway, Lincolnshire Co-op Travel
Rosie Richardson, arrangeMY Escape
Libby Rodde, Hays Travel

Leisure Agent of the Year
Laura Bennett, The Personal Travel Agents
Angela Briggs, Designer Travel
Laura Elliot, Barrhead Travel
Louise Griggs, Personal Holiday Advisors
Emily Jacobs, Fred Olsen Travel
Gemma Poppy Outram, Not Just Travel
Michelle Rodde, Hays Travel
Kelly Taylor, The Holiday Village

Leisure Manager of the Year
Courtney Bunton, Sunlounger Travel
Zoe Franklin, Travel Club Elite
Claire Ives, Barrhead Travel
Carolyn Markey, Travel Village Group
Luke Nicol, Hays Travel
Hannah Porter, Travel by Hannah
Karen Smith, Dawson & Sanderson
Angela Taylor, Oasis Travel

Agency Support Team Member of the Year
Emma Atkinson, Dawson & Sanderson
Carrie-Anne Clark, Keeva Travel
Caitlyn Cope, Blue Bay Travel
Rebecca Harmer, Creative Travel Company
Susan Forsdike, The Travel Village
Gillian Irvine, Barrhead Travel
Geraldine Nolan, InteleTravel
Kelly Tolerton, Oasis Travel

Business Excellence Awards

One to Watch
Amazing Vacations
Club Voyages
Luxury Travel by Leanne
Porthcawl Travel
Simply Cruises
The Good Travel Agent
The Travel Business
Travelosophers by Gareth Harding

Sustainability Champion of the Year – Small Agency
Earthwise Travel
Nickson Travel
Travel Matters

Sustainability Champion of the Year – Large Agency
Barrhead Travel
Travel Counsellors

People Awards

Best Agency to Work For – Small
Mundy Cruising
Panache Cruises
Perfect Getaways
Seaside Travel
Silver Travel Advisor
Travel by Hannah

Best Agency to Work For – Large
Barrhead Travel
Blue Bay Travel
Dawson & Sanderson
Designer Travel
Hays Travel
Not Just Travel
Premier Travel
Travel Counsellors

Mental Health Matters Award
Winner to be announced at ceremony

Special and Sector Awards

Winners to be announced ceremony

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry

Tipto Independent Agency of the Year

Clia Cruise Master Award

Atas Ambassador Award

Book your table by clicking here.


Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.