A new board of directors has been appointed to UKinbound with 14 positions filled by representatives from across the tourism industry.

The board members will serve for two years and take up their posts at organisation’s annual convention in Glasgow on February 6-8.

They will sit on the board alongside James Aitken, managing director of Cashel Travel, who was elected as chairman in October to succeed Mark McVay, and CEO Joss Croft.

The new board features individuals that span the tourism industry including attractions, destination marketing organisations, service providers, accommodation and tour operators.

Croft said: “I look forward to welcoming the new and re-elected executives to the board in February next year.

“Their combined tourism industry experience will be invaluable and I’m confident that together we’ll continue the efficient running of the association, on behalf of our members.

“I’d also like to greatly thank the current board members and chairman Mark McVay for their time and service to UKinbound, and the wider tourism industry.”

The incoming board members are:

• Susan Minto, national account manager, Macdonald Hotels
• Rachel Tooley, head of leisure sales, Jurys Inn

• Jennifer Cormack, sales and marketing director, Windermere Lake Districts
• Heather Egerton, business development manager, City Cruises (re-elected)
• Luke Reilly, head of trade sales, The View from The Shard

Destination Marketing Organisations
• Linda McAllister, senior manager quality & business advice, VisitScotland (re-elected)

Service Providers
• Daryl Bennett, senior product manager, The Leisure Pass Group (re-elected)
• Matt Jones, head of partnership sales, Azzurri Group (re-elected)
• Rob Way, sales director, MVP

Tour Operators
• Lana Bennett, sales manager, Tours International
• Andrew Guthrie, director of customer delivery and contracting, JacTravel
• Karen Hampton, director, Barton Hill Travel (re-elected)
• Tricia Handley-Hughes, managing director, Pinpoint Britain (re-elected)
• Roberto Pardal, director, Eurowelcome (re-elected)