Agent Achievement Awards 2019: Shortlist revealed

The shortlist has been announced for the Agent Achievement Awards – established over 24 years as the UK’s leading awards for front-line travel sellers and their agencies.

For the first time the awards will also recognise agents in the Republic of Ireland, and new categories reflect the increasing importance of the touring and adventure sector, as well as apprentices and digital champions.

The event takes place at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London on July 11 2019, get more information and book tickets here.

Regional Agency of the Year Awards

Northern Ireland
Clubworld Travel
Downe Travel
Feherty Travel
Oasis Travel
Thompson Travel International

NEW: Republic of Ireland
Atlantic Travel
Cassidy Travel
Club Travel
Fahy Travel
Lee Travel

Scotland (small)
Connoisseur Travel
Glen Travel
Jimmy Martin Travel
Kenneth Macleod Travel
Ramsay World Travel

Scotland (large)
Barrhead Travel
Stewart Travel
Thomas Cook

North West England and North Wales (small)
Aspen Travel
Designer Travel
Deva Travel
Garstang Travel
Myriad Travel

North West England and North Wales (large)
Althams Travel
Hays Travel
Polka Dot Travel
Thomas Cook

Yorkshire, North Midlands and North East England (small)
Andrew Earle’s Holidays
Arundel Travel
Marion Owen Travel
Spa Travel
Travel Bureau

Yorkshire, North Midlands and North East England (large)
Althams Travel
Dawson & Sanderson
Hays Travel
Spear Travels
Thomas Cook

Central England (small)
Holiday Lounge
Millington Travel
Peakes Travel
RB Collection
Regent Travel

Central England (large)
Carrick Travel
Central England Co-operative
Midcounties Co-operative Travel
Spear Travels
Thomas Cook

NEW: East of England (small)
Colchester Travel
Deben Travel
Holiday With Us
Ponders Travel
Travel Stop

NEW: East of England (large)
Central England Co-operative
East of England Co-op
Fred Olsen Travel
Lincolnshire Co-op
Premier Travel

South West England and South Wales (small)
C the World
Cartwright Travel
La Vida Travel
Newell’s Travel
Peter Goord Travel

South West England and South Wales (large)
Hays Travel
Miles Morgan Travel
Tailor Made Travel
Thomas Cook
The Travel House

London and South East England (small)
Abbotts Travel
Baldwins Travel
Beaver Travel
Go Travel
Triangle Travel

London and South East England (large)
Flight Centre
Fred Olsen Travel
Hays Travel
Thomas Cook

Homeworking Agency
Designer Travel
Independent Travel Experts
Midcounties Co-operative Travel PTA
Not Just Travel
Travel Counsellors

Call Centre Agency
Affinion International Travel
Blue Bay Travel
Bolsover Cruise Club
ROL Cruise

Online Agency
Broadway Travel
Travel Club Elite
Travel Republic

Cruise Agency (small)
Blue Water Holidays
Cruise 1st
Cruise Nation
Cruise Select
The Cruise Village

Cruise Agency (large)
Bolsover Cruise Club
Cruise 118
ROL Cruise

NEW: Touring and Adventure Agency
Aspen Travel
Hays Travel
Miles Morgan Travel
Travel Club Elite


Individual Agent of the Year Awards

Young Leisure Agent of the Year (non-apprentice)
Rebecca Beedham, Hays Travel
Bethany Brandwood, ArrangeMyEscape
Jake Fletcher, Tui
Sarah Lewis, Tailor Made Travel
Grace Taylor, Affinion International Travel

NEW: Apprentice Leisure Agent of the Year
Sophie Davies, Fred Olsen Travel
Chris Hayman, Tui
Bethany Moran, Althams Travel
Jordan Watson, Hays Travel
Leah West, Spear Travels
Philippa Wright, Border Travel

Leisure Agent of the Year
Emma Bailey, Blue Bay Travel
Gerald Buck, ROL Cruise
Louise Crawford, Oasis Travel
Christiane McCorgray, Thorne Travel
Clare Riola, Premier Travel
Andrew Rowdon, Andrew Rowdon Travel

Leisure Manager of the Year
Nicola Brookfield, Tui
David Cheshire, Midcounties Co-operative
Emma Davison, Premier Travel
James Devine, Barrhead Travel
Sarah Lavender, Affinion International Travel
Jessica Munday, Triangle Travel
Sarah Tonks, Fred Olsen Travel


Business Excellence Awards

NEW: Digital Champions of the Year (small)
Blue Bay Travel
Cruise Nation
Party Hard Travel
Thornton’s Travel
Travel Club Elite

NEW: Digital Champions of the Year (large)

NEW: One to Watch Award
Harden Holidays
Keeva Travel
Savannah Travel
The Adventure People
The Holiday Shack
Venture Travel


Special Awards

Clia Cruise Master Award
Corinna Ball,
Kathryn Pollitt, Blue Water Holidays
Louise Halstead, Thomas Cook
Trevor Ridler, Baldwins Travel

NEW: Atas Ambassador Award
Helen Hawke, Newell’s Travel
Marion Owen, Marion Owen Travel
Mandy Shillito, Miles Morgan Travel
Georgina Why, Hays Travel
Amy Wright, Select Travel Holidays

The event takes place at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London on July 11 2019, get more information and book tickets here.

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.