Loganair codeshares with BA on Teesside-Heathrow route

Loganair has struck a codeshare deal with British Airways which means passengers flying globally from Teesside airport via Heathrow can book one single ticket to 134 onward destinations.

The agreement means there is no need for passengers to recheck their bags plus added protection against missing connections due to delays.

Loganair chief commercial officer Kay Ryan said: “I’m delighted that our customers, wishing to connect through London Heathrow to the rest of the world, can now do so by booking via British Airways on one ticket, with all the security and peace of mind that brings to international travel.

“Our increased frequency, three flights a day from 12 July, means that many more worldwide connections are now available.’’

More: Loganair to introduce £1 ‘GreenSkies’ ticket levy

Loganair to start Edinburgh-Cardiff service in August

BA head of alliances Chris Fordyce said: “I am delighted to be growing our partnership with Loganair through this new codeshare route, and look forward to connecting customers in the Tees Valley with our extensive global network.”

Tees Valley Mayor Ben Houchen (pictured) said: “This arrangement with British Airways cuts down on queuing times, stress and hassle for people travelling abroad for business or a much-deserved holiday.

“The global aviation industry has obviously been hit hard by coronavirus, but it’s essential that we put measures in place now so that we’re in a position for a speedy and smooth take-off as restrictions ease.

‘That’s also why we’ve also made massive multimillion-pound improvements to our terminal building, so we can quickly process more and more passengers as they take advantage of these and other routes.”

More: Loganair to introduce £1 ‘GreenSkies’ ticket levy

Loganair to start Edinburgh-Cardiff service in August

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.