The ITT has published the shortlist for its inaugural Mentor of the Year award.

The category forms part of the ITT Future You Awards which will be presented at the virtual Future You: International Careers Conference on July 15.

It was introduced to recognise individuals who have had “a direct impact on the personal and professional development of others in the travel and tourism industry”.

The shortlist for the 2020 Mentor of the Year award is:

  • Amanda Matthews & Karen Pocock, co-founders & directors, Designer Travel
  • Danny Waine, commercial manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD
  • Jahan Khan, owner, CJJ Consultancy
  • Jenny Kovacs, founder, Giftwish
  • Michael Long, director – global merchandising, (Expedia Group)

Claire Steiner, chair of the ITT’s education & training committee, said: “We were overwhelmed by the calibre of entries for our first Mentor of the Year award and selecting the finalists was not easy. I’m delighted with the final shortlist; which covers OTAs, retail travel, accommodation and more.

“All those shortlisted should be proud to be recognised for having had a positive impact on a fellow industry professional’s career development.”

The finalists will take part in a panel session on “The Power of Mentors”, during the ITT Future You: International Careers Conference on 15th July, before the winner is announced.